Zum Hauptinhalt springen

Please click on the link-sensitive areas!

Board of TrusteesSteering CommitteeHead OfficeWorking GroupsEarly Career ScientistsYoung AcademyBrandenburg University of Technology Cottbus-SenftenbergAlfred-Wegener-Institut für Polar- und MeeresforschungGerman Aerospace Center (DLR)Freie Universität BerlinHelmholtz Centre Potsdam German Research Centre for Geosciences - GFZHumboldt-Universität zu BerlinInstitute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS)Museum für Naturkunde BerlinPotsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK) e. V.Technische Universität BerlinUniversität PotsdamCoordinators Team

Steering Committee

All partners delegate representatives of their organizations to the Steering Committee. In order to work on different topics, the Steering Committee can set up individual research groups.

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees consists of the heads (Executive Board, Directorate-General) of the institution of the individual contractor. It is supplemented by five non-voting guests with geoscientific expertise in an advisory capacity.

Head Office

The Head Office is a permanent body of the research alliance and supports and coordinates activities for the operational implementation of the ongoing business.


The Speaker represents Geo.X externally. He is the chairman of both the Steering Committee and the General Assembly and subject to reporting to the Board of Trustees.

Working groups

Working groups are appointed by the Steering Committee as temporary facilities of the association to deal with specific issues.


Each partner appoints a coordinator who assists the individual representatives of the Steering Committee and is the operational interface between the coordination platform, the branch office and the institutions.