+++++++++ DEUQUA2020 conference postponed to September 26-30, 2021 +++++++++

The conference DEUQUA2020 "Connecting Geoarchives" has to be postponed to September 26 to 30, 2021 due to the restrictions on infection prevention. Registration for DEUQUA2021 will be open in early 2021. The DEUQUA board and the conference organization at the GFZ thank you for your understanding and look forward to an active participation in 2021! 

This website will be updated as new information becomes available.

First circular for DEUQUA2021

The DEUQUA 2021 conference is organised by the German Quaternary Association (DEUQUA – Deutsche Quartärvereinigung) and the Section Climate Dynamics and Landscape Evolution of the GFZ Potsdam and will take place in Potsdam from 26 to 30 September. The organisation is supported by the Geo.X research network for geosciences in Berlin and Potsdam.

The conference will foster the integration of various sedimentological and biological archives for an advanced understanding of climate and environmental change. Oral and poster sessions will be introduced by keynote lectures and the program further includes pre- and post-conference field trips, courses and a public evening lecture.

The conference is open to scientists interested in all fields of Quaternary Sciences and especially young scientists are invited to participate!
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you in Potsdam,

The organizing committee

Dates & milestones

01.03.2021 - Opening conference registration

+++++++++ Verschiebung der DEUQUA2020-Tagung auf den 26.-30.9.2021 +++++++++

Die Konferenz DEUQUA2020 „Connecting Geoarchives“ wird wegen der Einschränkungen zur Infektionsvermeidung auf den 26. bis 30. September 2021 verschoben. Die Anmeldung zur DEUQUA2021 wird im Frühjahr 2021 freigeschaltet. Der DEUQUA-Vorstand und die Tagungsorganisation am GFZ bedanken sich für das Verständnis und freuen sich auf eine rege Teilnahme im Jahr 2021!

Diese Internetseite wird aktualisiert, sobald neue Informationen verfügbar sind.

Erstes Rundschreiben für die DEUQUA2021

Die DEUQUA-Tagung 2021 vom 26.-30. September wird von der Deutschen Quartärvereinigung (DEUQUA) und  der Sektion Klimadynamik und Landschaftsentwicklung des GFZ organisiert und in Potsdam ausgerichtet. Das Forschungsnetzwerk Geo.X  für Geowissenschaften in Berlin und Potsdam unterstützt die Organisation.

Die Konferenz wird die Integration verschiedener sedimentologischer und biologischer Archive befördern, um ein besseres Verständnis des Klima- und Umweltwandels zu erlangen. Vortrags- und Poster-Sessions werden mit Keynote-Vorträgen eingeleitet. Das Programm umfasst außerdem Vor- und Nachexkursionen sowie einen öffentlichen Abendvortrag.

Die Konferenz ist für interessierte Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler aus allen Bereichen der Quartärforschung konzipiert, insbesondere junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler sind zur Teilnahme eingeladen!

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie nun im Jahr 2021 in Potsdam begrüßen zu dürfen!
Das Organisationskomitee

Termine & Meilensteine

01.03.2021 - Beginn der Tagungsanmeldung